Reviews

House reviews by our guests about their stay and experience.

SOME HAPPY REVIEWS

300+ bookings and HUNDREDS of happy guests

It was a great stay and we enjoyed every moment! The hospitality was the best and everything was very clean and taken care of. We expect to return soon!

Isabel L – Portugal – May 2020

Great house, we really enjoyed the patio. Good location, 5 minute walk to the beach. Overall a really nice stay, would recommend!

Pilar C – Portugal – June 2020

We absolutely loved Zuzana’s house. Beautiful modern home with updated kitchen and bathrooms with all the amenities you could possibly need for a wonderful family vacation. It’s walking distance to the beach, surf clubs and nearby restaurants. Zuzana even helped set up a surf lesson for my husband. The patio is so much bigger than it looks in photos. The hot tub was great after a day of swimming in the ocean. We were travelling with young children and Zuzana supplied a crib, baby chair and bath. We would highly recommend and would happily stay again the next time we visit Portugal.

Natalie M – Canada – September 2019

I booked surf atlantic for my surf trainings week and i could not have made a better choice. it‘s a modern house with nice rooms, plenty of space, a fully equipped kitchen and the best: a very spacious outdoor area with sun beds, lounge, bbq place and a heated jacuzzi. storage room for surfboards and wetsuits. everything was super clean. perfect location in walking distance to beaches, restaurants and supermarket (and also to a big surf shop). Suzana and Tibor are amazing hosts, always helpful and always available when i needed something. This house is a gem.

Kim C – Switzerland – June 2019

A very well placed house. Very pretty and functional. Perfect for a great family vacation. Exceptional hospitality.

Gaelle A – France – October 2020

Great place, very well thought of every little detail, well located and in my opinion at a reasonable price, ideal for friends, or families. Thank you again! 

Panos Z – Greece – November 2019

Zuzana and Tibor were really helpful and made an earlier check-in possible. If you need anything Zuzana is always there to make your stay as perfect as possible f.e.: if you decide to rent a board she comes around and in no time you got your surfboard that is cheaper compared to the usual rates. The House was great. With a warm Jacuzzi for the girls and in walking distance to the beach for surfing. As a surfer you couldn’t wish for more. There was a drying room for the Wetsuits and a storage for the boards as well. Th BBQ Area on the terrace is perfect for cooking with your friends and the kitchen got everything you could ask for. What else can I say? 5 STARS!!!

Lucas K – Germany – September 2017

I’ve been to the Surf Atlantic 2 times now, and each time has been amazing! The house is super beautiful, the rooms are very cosy, modern, and super clean. The kitchen is perfectly equipped, with everything you need and more. Surf spots are all in walking distance, and after surfing you can looking forward to warming up in the whirlpool. The hosts are very nice, welcoming and professional. They’re always helping you with tips for restaurants, places etc. Moreover you can rent surfboards and stuff. The Surf Atlantic is the best accommodation in Baleal and I highly recommend it! Thank you so much Tibor and Zuzana for the amazing vacation and being such great hosts!

Jeanette F – Germany – October 2017

Perfection. Zuzana is very easy to talk to. The house was clean like new, Hot Tub perfect for our evenings, beach walking distance for a 2 year old. And I love barbecue’s so PERFECT. Thanks Zuzana. If you are interested in Surf you will love it even more.

Rui N – Portugal – August 2020

Hi Zuzana, thanks for the great stay in your house. The house has everything you need and the location is perfect. We were lucky with the weather so spend most time in the garden or on the beach. All very comfy and close by. Also the supermarket is around the corner. Easy communication with Zuzana.

Babette – June 2020

It was a pleasure for us to be at that place! Close to the beach, really cozy, clean and warm in the low season. The Wifi is fast and it is also a good place to work a bit, in between your surfs. Perfect house to share with some friends. See u there!

Jan M – Germany – November 2017

Beautiful house walking distance to beach, supermarket and good restaurants. The hot tub was fab and Zuzana and Tibor couldn’t have been more helpful

Erica N – Ireland – February 2020

Perfect accommodation for surfers. Great house with all the facilities needed. Very clean. Warm during winter. And the jacuzzi it’s perfect for the post surf. I highly recommend!

João A – Portugal – December 2019

Want to know more about us? Let us introduce ourselves.