guests reviews

House reviews by our guests about their stay and experience.

Selection of reviews left by our clients. Honest testimonials regarding accommodation, location and their time spent at Surf Atlantic.

location
hospitality
house
surf

Zuzana’s house is a perfect getaway location in a quiet neighbourhood. It’s a short drive to Baleal Beach. We were fortunate to enjoy some warm days in the off season when the beach was not crowded. And we loved the hot tub – a rare treat! Thank you Zuzana!

Lisa – January 2022

A wonderful and peaceful place situated just moments away from the coast of Baleal – perfect for surfers! The amenity provided was great (and we really appreciated the jacuzzi), and Zuzana made sure we enjoyed our time here – we’ll come back for sure!

Charran – March 2022

We spent a wonderful 10 days at the Surf Atlantic house. The house is spacious, well equipped and nice and tidy. The bedrooms are comfortable with good beds and the bathrooms each have a modern walk-in shower. Living and kitchen are roomy and well equipped. A terrace with barbecue, lounge chairs and jacuzzi offers a nice place to relax after a good day of surfing. Surfers will find, also on the terrace, everything to safely store boards, rinse and dry wetsuits and take a shower. The location is quiet, away from the main road, and within walking distance of white sandy beaches, great surf spots and beach bars. You can actually see the surf from the house. A small supermarket is a 5 min walk away and a good place to buy bread in the morning. All of the other Peniche surf spots, Peniche center as well as Ferrel, are just within minutes by car. Most of all, Zuzana and Tibor, our hosts, spared no efforts to make sure our stay was perfect and gave us a host of good tips on where to go for grocery shopping, eating, and surfing.

Paul – July 2020

We had a really great stay at Atlantic Surf! Everything in the house looks exactly the same as it does in the pictures, it’s very well kitted out with everything you need. It’s also very well positioned, close to everything you need and beaches.

Joanne – July 2016

This house was perfect !! Easy access on foot to beaches, shops, bars and restaurants ! The hosts were great and provided a full service vacation with easy board and wetsuit rentals to excellent surf instructors ! Will definitely be returning !!

Ericka – July 2019

Great spot to explore the beaches and local area.The house is clean and well maintained. The hot tub is great for relaxing in. The kids loved being connected to the Wi-Fi. The location lends itself to exploring the local beaches for walks and off course surfing. 5 minutes walk to the local beach, and on to Baleal. A great local beach bar  breakfast or sunset drink. A 15-20 walk to Ferrel and a wide range of restaurants. Zuzana was always quick to reply to messages and questions. We also hired surfboards from the hosts for a couple of days to get us in the water.

Gavin – April 2022

The “Surf Atlantic”is the perfect place to have an outstanding vacation in Baleal. We´ve found everything just as described on the website – SIMPLY PERFECT. But on top we´ve found two wonderful people – Zuzka and Tibor, the owners, they´ve made us feel at home + they gave us great advises concerning food, surf lessons and organised surf equipment for our whole group. We´ve already decided to spent our next surf holiday at Surf Atlantic next year.

Mirka – May 2016

It was a great stay and we enjoyed every moment! The hospitality was the best and everything was very clean and taken care of. We expect to return soon!

Isabel – May 2020

Best place to stay in Peniche – Baleal area. We loved our 10 day stay at Surf Atlantic. Beautiful house, clean, spacious, great location and equipped with anything you need for a relaxed holiday. Best we ever stayed at, definitely. Zuzana, you are the best host holiday makers can wish for, making us feel at home right away with great tips to eat and for daily shopping. Available 24-7 for everything we might need. Our girls enjoyed the surf lessons you arranged – so cool to be able to rent all gear from you! Thanks for everything – hope to return sometime.

Annelies – July 2015

Zuzana and Tibor were the best of host’s. The house was exceptionally appointed with all details taken care of. They definitely go the extra mile and are on hand and approachable should you need any assistance. Their recommendations on restaurants and great surf areas were outstanding. Renting the surf gear from them was convenient and a great deal. Our family would recommend the beautiful home to any visitor to the Peniche/Beleal area.

John – June 2016

Highly recommend staying here, great accommodation close to the beach. Zuzana and Tibor were brilliant – friendly, welcoming and helpful. Gave great advice on restaurants and the best surf spots for the day! Thanks so much

Mairead & Ben – November 2016

We had the best stay at Surf Atlantic. Zuzana and Tibor were truly devoted to making sure we had an amazing experience, responding to all of our needs in the quickest and most efficient way possible. The house is really comfortable, clean, spacious and quickly made us feel right at home. Also, its super close location to the beach was exactly what we were looking for. Overall, it is a perfect holiday home in the heart of Baleal and we look forward to coming back during the summer!

Antoine – January 2021

I´ve been to Peniche many times before and consider this accommodation as the best I´ve ever had there. It offers you anything you need – walking distance to the beach, comfortable beds with good mattresses, well equipped kitchen and barbecue place, nice bathrooms, fast wifi – and with a jacuzzi on the spacious and lovely terrace, it provides you with the perfect relaxation after a long day of surfing. And if you stay there in the colder months you never have to worry that you might freeze. The heater in the living room warms up the whole house.

Nils – May 2017

This is a beautiful, private house with everything you need for a fun & relaxing time. The view is beautiful and the jacuzzi was the perfect addition to our vacation.

Margarida – March 2021

It was a pleasure for us to be at that place! Close to the beach, really cozy, clean and warm in the low season. The Wifi is fast and it is also a good place to work a bit, in between your surfs. Perfect house to share with some friends. See u there!

Jan – November 2017

If I could have put 6/5 I would have! An irreproachable welcome by Zuzana and Tibor. The house was immaculate in terms of cleanliness, equipment and location. 4 beautiful bedrooms, 2 nickel bathrooms. And a large living room and a kitchen. The terrace is also an undeniable plus! With jacuzzi and furniture for all. I highly recommend.

Anne Julie – July 2021

This is just a magic place to spend your surf holiday! Zuzana & Tibor are such lovely hosts, gave us great advices for surf spots, bars, supermarkets etc. in the area. The house is amazing, top clean, a lot of space and everything in it you need. Moreover our hot spa to chill and barbecue was the sun terrace and relaxing in the jacuzzi after a surf session.. you just feel in heaven 😉 We highly recommend this place!

Robert – September 2017

We (family with two teenagers) had some fantastic days in Zuzana’s nice house. It’s a very cozy and comfortable house. The kitchen is modern and well equipped and the bathrooms are very nice. The patio is nice and protected from wind and looks. There’s outdoor grill and a jacuzzi that we used and appreciated! The house has the extra things that make the stay extraordinary. Zuzana is a great host, very helpful and friendly. She gave us good tips on restaurants and very good and professional surf teachers. I can really recommend this accommodation and Zuzana as host.

Susanne – August 2018

10/10 communication. Host went above and beyond , house is really cozy and close to all surf spots 🤙

Jack Robinson – March 2022

We had a great time at Zuzana’s! The house is simply perfect for a surf trip. You have everything that you need and more! The jacuzzi was particularly awesome after our long hours in the water. I would recommend this house to anyone and would gladly stay there again!

Matthieu – November 2015

We had a wonderful week of surfing. Villa Surf Atlantic is perfectly placed (5 min from the beach) and will satisfy any surf enthusiast. The beds are fantastic, the house perfectly cleaned upon arrival is super well equipped for cooking and living for 8 people. We can only recommend! In addition, Zuzana and Tibor were welcoming, accommodating and a great help with the various tips both surfing and restaurant as well as supermarket. THANK YOU!

Daniel – June 2019

The house is in a great location. 2-3 min walk directly to the beach. Zuzana and Tibor are very nice and helpful. The rental of wetsuit and surfboard as well as the organisation of surfing lessons with local surf instructors went smoothly. The jacuzzi and the barbecue complete the surf stay perfectly. Absolutely recommended. We had a rental car and so we would be super flexible and everything was very good and easy to reach.

Saskia – May 2017

Zuzana and Tibor were really helpful and made an earlier Check in possible. If you need anything Zuzana is always there to make your stay as perfect as possible f.e.: if you decide to rent a board she comes around and in no time you got your surfboard that is cheaper compared to the usual rates. The House was great. With a warm Jacuzzi for the girls 😉 and in walking distance to the Beach for surfing. As a surfer you couldn’t wish for more. There was a drying room for the Wetsuits and a storage for the boards as well. Th BBQ Area on the terrace is perfect for cooking with your friends and the kitchen got everything you could ask for. What else can I say? 5 STARS!!!

Lucas – September 2017

We had an awesome stay at this place. Zuzana and Tibor are very friendly hosts. Communication went smooth and fast. The apartment and the terrace with jacuzzi are just as good as the pictures show. The location is within walking distance of several surf spots and even more within a 5 minute drive. The option to rent surfboards and wetsuits directly at the apartment was also nice and super flexible. We would definitely recommend to book this place!

Frank – July 2021

Numbers speaks for themselves

710+
Bookings
2100+
Happy Guests

Want to know more about us?

Let us introduce ourselves